Making Democracy Work

Calendar

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
7-9 pm
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY 10514
Candidates' Night.
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
9:30 -11 am
LOCAL
75 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY 10514
Coffee and Conversation with the League. Join the League on Wednesday, November 6th, for post-election COFFEE AND CONVERSATION. Special Guest: Suzanne Stassevitch, President of the LWV of New York State
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
9:30am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua NY
LWV of New Castle Board Meeting.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
11 am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY 10514
Town of New Castle 2020 Budget Discussion. Town Comptroller Robert Deary will provide an overview of the budget process and discuss the revenue and expense factors that have influenced the decision-making. Questions from the audience are welcome!
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
10:30 am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
12 pm
The Tasty Table
21 Campwoods Road
Ossining, NY 10562
HOLIDAY LUNCHEON. SAVE THE DATE FOR OUR ANNUAL HOLIDAY LUNCHEON
Thursday, December 12, 2019
9:30-11 am
Details will be sent to those who rsvp. League Reads. Join our first discussion of 2019-20

Invisible Women: Data Bias in a World Designed for Men, by Caroline Criado Pérez

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
7 pm
Horace Greeley High School
Academic Commons
70 Roaring Brook Road
Chappaqua, NY 10514
Action Civics: A 21st Century Approach to EducatingYouth for Democratic Participation. Join us for a evening with DeNora Getachew, Executive Director, Generation Citizen
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
9:30
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
9:30 am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
9:30 am
New Castle Town Hall
220 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
9:30 am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
10:30 am
TBA LWV Annual Meeting and Luncheon.
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
9:30 am
New Castle Town Hall
200 So. Greeley Avenue
Chappaqua, NY
LWV Board Meeting.